My Cart


Elevation - 20th Anniversary Limited Edition 180 Gram Double Vinyl

Sold Out

Sept. 20th, 2019 marked the 20th anniversary of 'Elevation'  In celebration of the milestone, the band re-released their critically acclaimed debut album, 1999's Elevation.  Elevation has been out of print for years and is considered by fans to be Yonder Mountain String Band’s career-defining album. Originally released on the band’s own independent Frog Pad Records, Elevation features founding members Dave Johnston, Ben Kaufmann, Adam Aijala, and the late Jeff Austin, along with guest musicians Mike Marshall, Darol Anger, Sally Van Meter, and Celeste Krenz. The 20th-anniversary re-release of Elevation is available now in 180g double vinyl format 

Track listing:
1."Half Moon Rising" – 4:31 
2."Mental Breakdown" – 2:57 
3."The Bolton Stretch" – 2:45 
4."Left Me in a Hole" – 5:25 
5."Darkness and Light" – 5:23 
6."On the Run" – 3:49 
7."Eight Cylinders" – 3:53 
8."40 Miles from Denver" – 3:46 
9."This Lonesome Heart" – 2:06 
10."At the End of the Day" – 3:38 
11."Mossy Cow" – 2:46 "High on a Hilltop" – 2:42 
12."To Say Goodbye, to Be Forgiven" – 3:41 
13."If There's Still Ramblin' in the Rambler (Let Him Go)" – 2:46 
14."Waijal Breakdown" – 6:22 

Hello You!

Enter your email address for stock alerts, discounts, promotions and more!